How am I Getting So Many Views? UPDATE!!!!!!

I haven’t been on here for a minute. Because I got really sick for a couple of weeks and I couldn’t post. But, mainly because I’m tired of my hair and I don’t know what else to do with it. Let me give you a mini hair update of what’s going on.

Are you ready? Here we go….

  1. Washing my hair twice a month. Instead of washing my hair ever week I’ve decided to wash it every other week, equalling to twice a month. I’m planning to alternate between my Apple Cider Vinegar Cleanser and my bentonite clay conditioning treatment regiment with my Apple Cider Vinegar cleanser, bentonite clay conditioning treatment, and mayonnaise, eggs, and honey deep conditioner regiment. I’ve noticed my hair being more moisturized, fluffy, and healthier when I didn’t wash my hair every week.
  2. Water and shea butter styling method. The last few weeks I’ve been spraying my water mixture ( water, aloe vera juice, honey, and olive oil) and massage shea butter into my hair to style in the mornings. Originally, I didn’t like to put water in my hair, to style, because it draws up (shortens) my curls so much that it looks like I don’t have any. But I’ve noticed if I put shea butter in my hair immediately afterwards, and pull gently it will elongate and stay moisturized and in position for most of the day. I love it!
  3. Protective Braid Style !?!?!?! For the last week or so I’ve been on this, “I’m tired of my hair not growing or doing anything!!!!! I’m going to put it in braids” kick. I’ve been on Youtube, Google, and Bing researching and watching people install them for days. My braid of choice, always and forever, are Senegalese Twists. However, when they get old they tend to fall out with my hair still in the braid! So I’ve decided to get a bigger/chunker version of them, and I found these braids called Marley TwistsMarley Twists. They’re a natural-looking, softer, lighter, and a thicker version of the Senegalese Twists. Did I mention their super cute? No matter how much I love them, I’m frugal and I don’t like the idea of shelling out over $100 to get my hair done. So, I might take a leap of faith and do them myself. Yes, I said it. I’m going to try and do Marley Twists with an invisible roots….BY. MY. SELF. :-/ At least that’s what I’m thinking I might do. I’m scared though…
  1. Onion Juice Treatment. Since I’m not washing my hair every week I’m trying to figure out how to apply and wash the onion juice mixture out. This solution stinks to high heavens and I can’t get the smell completely out unless I was my hair completely. I don’t know how I’m going to do this.

Well, that’s all I can think of about my hair. It’s not a huge change but, it’s different from what I’ve been doing. I hope you enjoyed my update and I will try my best to post more frequently and regularly.

If you have any questions or concerns please leave a comment below or message me here.

Kisses!!!!

kiss_lips

Photos Courtesy of Google Images

Video Courtesy of YouTube.com 

Leave a Reply

